Total Topics: 96
Most Online Today: 11
Most Online Ever: 98
(February 09, 2016, 02:49:56 AM)
Users Online
Members: 0
Guests: 2
Total: 2

Author Topic: Who are you?  (Read 10504 times)

Offline Samantha Raper

• Guest Relations Staff
  • Staff
    • View Profile
    • Ramblings and Reblogs (tumblr)
Who are you?
« on: March 28, 2014, 02:38:37 AM »
Tell us who you are and a little about yourself! If you work for the convention, please tell where.

I'll start!

You may call me Sam or Thumper. I have been attending Anime NebrasKon since 2010 and for 2010-2011 I was there representing Naka-Kon's PR sector. As of last year, I became a member of the Beagles (help desk) as well as a member of our Guests Staff. Then, earlier this year I was promoted to Social Media Team Lead and I will be returning as a member of our Guests Staff as well.

I graduated from Wichita State University in December 2012 with a bachelor's degree in Education, but I was denied a teaching license, so I can't teach in the state of Kansas. In the future, I will likely attempt a masters degree in Library Science through Emporia State, which has a mostly online program.

My hobbies include playing League of Legends, spending way too much time on Facebook and tumblr, watching anime, and occasionally reading.
~*NebrasKon 2015 Cosplays*~
Asami Sato - The Legend of Korra
Peasant Belle - Disney's Beauty and the Beast

Offline Nick Schneider

• Director of Attendee Relations
  • Global Moderator
  • LOOK! THE EAST IS BURNING RED!
    • View Profile
    • My Steam Account
Re: Who are you?
« Reply #1 on: April 13, 2014, 09:55:11 PM »
*cracks knuckles*

WHO AM I!? WHO ARE YOU?!

Oh...wait...